"Progress with Practical skills and Fortifying Association"
Go to content
Life Membership
Become a Member and Excel in Orthopaedic Service
Become a member and access to hundread of academic materials peer - reviewed publications webinars, instuctional Videos, PG Lectures, One Subject, One speaker, Event Information etc.,
Sucess with Surgical and Soft Skills
IOA FOR VERIFICATION / PREPARATION of the voters list and for drawing up a schedule of elections of IOA...SCROLL DOWN..for MORE INFO
About Us
As the United Andhra Pradesh was divided into Telangana and Andhra state, a separate association for orthopaedic surgeon's of Telangana  was inevitable. The decision to form a new association started in OSSAPCON at mahaboobnagar in 2014 but postponed in view of Ioacon being conducted by OSSAP in 2014. Ioacon 2014 was conducted by Dr Sreenivas Reddy organising Secretary and Dr PVCReddy, organising chairman in a excellent manner and won several laurels for Ossap. The final decision of formation of Telangana orthopaedic surgeon's association TOSA was taken in the executive body meeting of OSSAP at OSSAPCON 2015 at GUNTUR and ratified by general body in a peaceful manner and also that ossap will continue in the same fashion. All the members in ossap who belong to Telangana will be the members of TOSA and also that their membership will continue in OSSAP as previously . On 26.03.2015 ,All the leaders of Telangana district's met at Sailing club, Hyderabad and formed an adhoc body comprising of 21 members from all Telangana district's under the chairmanship of Dr Jairamchander Pingle with all District leaders of Telangana . The adhoc body formulated the constitution of TOSA over a series of meetings in the month of May . In the month of July, Dr Jairam chander Pingle, election commissioner, conducted elections for Tosa and office bearers were elected democratically. The results were announced in the adhoc committee meeting on 12.07.2015 At  Hotel Amrutha castle, Hyderabad.

The unianimously elected body comprised of Dr K J REDDY as president, Dr Ravi babu as President Elect, Dr P Sudhir Kumar as Secretary, Dr JAV Reddy as Treasurer and Dr Vijay Bhaskar as joint Secretary. It was also decided that Dr JAIRAM CHANDER PINGLE would be the chief patron of the association. The Executive body of TOSA was formed on same day with one representative from each district of Telangana.

The association has sought the registration and pan card for the association and affiliation from the IOA which is ratified by IOA general body on 23.12.2015 at Jaipur. Now TOSA is the 22nd chapter of IOA. The first annual conference of TOSA, Tosacon 2016 will be conducted on 19th to 21st February , at Hotel Taj Krishna, Hyderabad under the chairmanship of Dr JAIRAM CHANDER PINGLE and Dr RAGHAV DUTT as organising Secretary.
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to invite you to the 10th Annual Conference of the Telangana Orthopaedic Surgeons Association, TOSACON 2025, organized by the Department of Orthopaedics, Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad.

* Venue: HICC, Novotel, Hyderabad
* Dates: 14th to 16th February 2025

This prestigious conference promises to be an exceptional gathering, bringing together leading experts and innovators in the field of orthopaedics. TOSACON 2025 will offer a unique platform to:

* Exchange cutting-edge ideas
* Explore the latest advancements in orthopaedics
* Collaborate with esteemed colleagues, researchers and experts.

To secure your spot at this must-attend conference, please register using the link below:

Don’t miss this opportunity to enhance your professional knowledge and network with peers from around the country.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hyderabad for an enriching and memorable conference experience.

Warm regards,

Dr. P. Chandrasekhar                    Dr. Raju Iyengar
Organizing Chairman                   Organizing Secretary
TOSACON 2025                            TOSACON 2025
Back to content